Sommaire
Edito
Tribune
Temps fort
Succès
Paroles d'experts
Solutions
Sondage Express
En bref
Agenda
Version PDF
 

Abonnez-vous à
Bull Direct :

Votre email

Archives
Octobre 2006
Succès

• Maroc Connect (Maroc)
• Rybnik (Pologne)

• NHIF - Santé (Bulgarie)
• Ecoles d'Erié (Pennsylvanie, USA)

Le système d’information du NHIF (Fond National d’Assurance Santé) améliorera la gestion et le financement du système de santé en Bulgarie

Le 14 septembre dernier, le Professeur Radoslav Gaydarski, Ministre bulgare de la Santé et Jimmy Char, Directeur Général de Bull en Bulgarie et responsable du consortium, signaient le contrat pour la mise en œuvre du système d’information intégré du NHIF.

La mise en œuvre de ce système d’information est vitale pour le développement du système d’assurance santé en Bulgarie. La transparence et un contrôle rigoureux des dépenses de santé et des ressources financières seront désormais garantis. Tout ceci doit conduire à l’amélioration de la qualité des soins pour les citoyens bulgares.
Ce système d’information s’intègre dans le projet « Réforme du secteur de la santé » financé par la banque mondiale sous forme d’un prêt garanti par le gouvernement bulgare. Il fait l’objet d’un contrat de 3,5 millions d’euros pour une mise en œuvre de 21 mois par un consortium dirigé par Bull Bulgarie, qui comprend également SIVECO Romania, SSII roumaine et Maccabi Healthcare Services, consultant dans le cadre du consortium.
L’appel d’offre a suivi les procédures internationales spécifiées par la Banque Mondiale. Six compagnies ont concouru : Bull, HP, IBM, Intracom, Oracle et Siemens Business Services. La sélection par les experts bulgares et ceux de la Banque Mondiale s’est effectuée en deux temps.
Le cahier des charge comprend la mise en œuvre et l’intégration de deux systèmes interconnectés : le système de gestion des ressources financières et le système de gestion des soins.
Le premier système est un back-office qui couvre toutes les opérations administratives du NHIF et des départements régionaux. Il sera utilisé pour la gestion, la comptabilité, le contrôle du budget et des remboursements. Il permettra de renforcer sensiblement le contrôle et la gestion des fonds du NHIF.
Le second système de gestion des soins génère et contrôle les principales bases de données du système de santé : les médecins, les dentistes, les hôpitaux, les pharmacies, les médicaments et les assurés sociaux. Ce système supervise toutes les activités de santé afin de garantir la qualité des soins aux assurés sociaux et le remboursement des frais par le NHIF. Au-delà de ces fonctions premières, ce système va également être utilisé pour contrôler les taux de remboursement, effectuer des statistiques et des prévisions.
Au-delà de ces deux sous-systèmes clés, d’autres applications seront développées pour le contrôle budgétaire interne, l’audit médical, etc.

Contact  |  Site map  |  Legal  |  Privacy

Contents
Editorial
Executive opinion
Hot topics
Business cases
Experts voice
Solutions
Quick Poll
At a glance
Events
PDF version
 

Subscribe to
Bull Direct:


 

Archives
October 2006
Business cases

• Maroc Connect (Morocco)
• Rybnik (Poland)

• Ministry of Health (Bulgaria)
• Erie schools (Pennsylvania, USA)

New NHIF information system to enhance quality and efficiency of management and funding of Bulgarian health system

On 14 September, the Bulgarian Minister of Health, Professor Radoslav Gaydarski, and Jimmy Char, General Manager of Bull Bulgaria and the manager of the consortium, signed a contract to implement a new, integrated information system for the country’s National Healthcare Insurance Fund (NHIF).

The launch of an operational NHIF’s information system is critical for the development of the healthcare insurance system in Bulgaria. Transparency and better control over the efficient use of financial resources in the healthcare sector will be guaranteed and will contribute to improving the quality of the health services offered to the citizens of Bulgaria.

The NHIF information system is part of the larger Healthcare Sector Reform Project, funded by a loan from the World Bank to the Bulgarian government. The contract is worth €3.5 million and the system is due to be implemented in 21 months, by a consortium led by Bull Bulgaria and including SIVECO Romania, a leading Romanian IT services company, and Maccabi Healthcare Services, who will act as a business consultant to the consortium.

The tender for the new, integrated NHIF information system was managed according to international protocols specified by the World Bank. Six companies replied to the call for tender: Bull, HP, IBM, Intracom, Oracle and Siemens Business Services. A two-stage evaluation and selection process was completed by the World Bank and Bulgarian legal experts.

The project will involve implementation and integration of two inter-connected information systems: a system for planning and spending financial resources, and a claims management system.
The first system is a standard back-office system dealing with all the NHIF’s central and regional administrative operations. It will be used to manage, account for and control budgets, and supervise debts and payments. This will help to enhance overall control and ensure more efficient management of NHIF funds.
The claims management system will generate and control the main databases within the system. These databases include healthcare providers (doctors, dentists, hospitals, pharmacies, etc.), people with health insurance and drugs. This IS will monitor healthcare providers’ activities, to guarantee that people get high-quality service and that providers are paid. In addition, it will also be used to manage the level of healthcare insurance payment installments, as well as to carry out statistical analyses and prepare forecasts.
The two core systems will be supported by various applications, including internal financial control and medical audit.

Contact  |  Site map  |  Legal  |  Privacy